Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Daryl Watson

State Farm® Insurance Agent Daryl Watson

Rating: 4.5 stars out of 5 (59 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Harry Fink

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very friendly, made setting up my policy quick and easy."

betty sillah

November 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always there when you need them"

Kathy Clarke

November 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome customer service! I left a very large competitive insurance company after being with them for over 20 years! Nobody could ever beat or even match them until I called State Farm! I saved over $650.00 a year with not only BETTER coverage but, the price included renters insurance! Wow, I was amazed! Go ahead, give them a call, I bet you will be happy you did! I know I was!"

Tavares Millerfhsggsd

October 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Daryl Watson and his team at State farm are wonderful 👏🏾 They went above and beyond to help me every time and I really appreciate it 🙏 I look forward to doing business with them in the near future."

Umesh Korde

October 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful service. Prompt and punctual. Ashley and other staff are always very helpful and are great to work with."

M a ry Wallman

October 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very efficient"

Mariann White

October 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Got a call from Ashley Hanes today saying she could save me money on my car insurance and she surely did A whole 80.00 thanks so much for calling me and calling me until you got a hold of me"

Linda Cox

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service"

KIM

September 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Daryl Watson for 17 years and wouldn't trade him or his staff for nothing. Best insurance agent out there."

Morine O.D.

September 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love the fact that they are flexible, customer oriented. I had State Farm years ago and they took great care of my needs. This agency cares about their customers well-being."

David Emery

September 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have known Daryl Watson for many years and no agent will work harder to serve the policyholder."

Carrie Miller

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"The team at State Farm in Arbutus is very helpful and prompt in their response. Each team member that I interacted with was professional, courteous, and answered all of my questions. Thank you all for your help! It is also a bonus that they were able to help me save some money."

Cheryl Campbell

July 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had a great experience. Ashley was a great help. Thank you so much I'm glad I chose your agency."

Zahid Hassan Tushar

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and quick responsive."

lynn lopata

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful with great customer service"

Jonathan Platt

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Received a call from this office after getting a quote online. The caller, Ashley, was very kind, patient, and knowledgeable. She helped me finalize my policy quickly and easily. Overall, I am very happy with the speed, quality, and value of the service I received."

Big Twyn

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everytime I call the office I always ask for Ashley cause no matter what issues I have on going on,she always find a solution to my issues."

Nakia Ainsworth

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome staff!! Rosa is always nice and extremely helpful!"

kevin perkey

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always make it easy and timely handling my requests and claims"

Baber Iqbal

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"At this office all the agents very helping and caring they never turn me down more than 20 years dealing with this office. Greatly appreciated"

Charlotte Robey

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"After suffering a major flood in my home, I contacted my State Farm office and spoke to Ashley Haynes and explained my issue and being my first time ever making a claim she walked me through every step and spoke to my agent Daryl Watson immediately who assured me not to worry about anything that “they had my back” I was walked through every step with the constant assistance from Ms. Haynes and within 2 weeks had a check to replace my damaged items!! The customer service that I received was over and beyond my expectations and I would recommend this office to ANYONE who is looking for the personal interaction that has disappeared in today’s world!! Thank you to My agent Daryl Watson and his account Manager, Ms Haynes!! Job well done 👍"

Bradrick Page

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly"

Gene Smith

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very nice pleasant and very helpful"

Keisha Avery

March 2, 2021

1  out of  5
"Fail# 1 Customer service is poor. I had left a message on their machine didn't get a call back in hours so I called them. I began to tell her my issue and she says oh I heard that on the machine but you didn't call after you heard my message. Really??!! And this would not be the first time this has happened. Fail #2 One minute I'm a proxy on the policy and than all of a sudden I'm not. She decides she wants to get smart with me about the situation I let it slide the first two times by the third time I let loose. What send me over the edge was when she told me that my son's father can just give him the money back but she doesn't even know his father. And I know for a fact that he won't. But the audacity of her to say that I just lost it. You have no idea what people can and can't do. If you don't want to be talked to any kind of way, don't talk to me any kind of way. Fail #3 I opened up a policy for my son because he was supposed to be getting a vehicle. There were issues at the dealership so I cancelled the policy (if I wasn't a proxy why was I able to do this without the policyholder and the policyholder knowing that I was doing so) but any hoo. My son's father took him back to the dealership the next day to see if he could get something pooping but to no aveil there was still an issue. Mind you that his dad put the policy back in play because he thought they were going to be able to get the vehicle. Days later I asked once again calling State Farm and talking to whoever it was and she says that his dad has to call and cancel. So he does so and says to sit tight the money should be back soon. A week or two later still no money. Now this is money that my son saved up to get his car. Instead of refunding the money they apply the funds to his dad's account which should not have happened because 1) that was my son's money and 2) the car he was trying to get was never purchased. I don't think that was right to apply monies to something that is not even on the policy. They just took it upon themselves to do what they wanted to do with my son's money. I am currently looking for different insurance. Your response is not valid read what was written. All the information surrounding this situation was not all about said policyholder. You missed the mark by a long shot and if you listened to the recording I never threatened anyone and the point of the review was to say you take people's money and apply to whatever you want. Say what you want but the funds should have been returned to the person giving the money because no car was purchased, no policy needed, monies should have been returned not applied to vehicles that the monies wasn't meant for. Futhermore, if all that you said was so than I should not have been able to call and get the policy started in the first place and the first time was cancelled by me. None of this was done by the policyholder until the second go round. Let's get our facts straight before we respond. And I never call about his information if I do call it is always about MY vehicle."

robmarlowe

February 5, 2021

1  out of  5
"I am very dissapointed in the staff and service of Daryl Watson. It seems as though they do not care about their clients and the retention of them. I have been doing business with Mr. Watson's office for over 20 years. Due to the issues of the pandemic and the delays of the Post Office, I have not received my bills in a timely fashion. Last month, they sent me a letter stating my insurance was cancelled. I have always made payments on time and never had a problem before. This month, I received my bill three days before the due date. I called and asked if the receptionist could mail my bill sooner or email the bill on a regular basis so that I could get the payment to them on time. She said that she couldn't mail me sooner because the processing facility was a separate entity. She also said that she wasn't going to put it on her calendar every month that she needed to send me a bill by email. I went to the office today to make a payment in person since I received a past due text message from their office. Mind you, there is still the check in the mail that I mailed them. I asked her for a receipt and a confirmation that my insurance was intact. She gave me a receipt of payment but said that she said she wasn't sure she could provide a statement of insurance intact. I said that it seemed like there was a lot of things she couldn't do. She said she would get Mr. Watson. Mind you, this is probably the only interaction I have ever had with Mr. Watson. He asks, "How can I help you?" I state that I have a problem with the place. He said that, "I guess you better find somewhere else." I will. I will also never recommend someone to do business with his office. He was not like a good neighbor and he wasn't there as their commercials suggest."