Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Daryl Watson

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Daryl Watson

4.4 out of 5 (37 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Zahid Hassan Tushar

Zahid Hassan Tushar

July 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and quick responsive."
Profile photo of lynn lopata

lynn lopata

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful with great customer service"
Profile photo of Jonathan Platt

Jonathan Platt

June 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Received a call from this office after getting a quote online. The caller, Ashley, was very kind, patient, and knowledgeable. She helped me finalize my policy quickly and easily. Overall, I am very happy with the speed, quality, and value of the service I received."
Profile photo of Big Twyn

Big Twyn

June 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everytime I call the office I always ask for Ashley cause no matter what issues I have on going on,she always find a solution to my issues."
Profile photo of Nakia Ainsworth

Nakia Ainsworth

May 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awesome staff!! Rosa is always nice and extremely helpful!"
Profile photo of kevin perkey

kevin perkey

May 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always make it easy and timely handling my requests and claims"
Profile photo of Baber Iqbal

Baber Iqbal

May 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"At this office all the agents very helping and caring they never turn me down more than 20 years dealing with this office. Greatly appreciated"
Profile photo of Charlotte Robey

Charlotte Robey

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
Profile photo of Bradrick Page

Bradrick Page

September 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Friendly"
Profile photo of Gene Smith

Gene Smith

July 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Very nice pleasant and very helpful"
Profile photo of Keisha Avery

Keisha Avery

March 2, 2021

1  out of  5
"Fail# 1 Customer service is poor. I had left a message on their machine didn't get a call back in hours so I called them. I began to tell her my issue and she says oh I heard that on the machine but you didn't call after you heard my message. Really??!! And this would not be the first time this has happened. Fail #2 One minute I'm a proxy on the policy and than all of a sudden I'm not. She decides she wants to get smart with me about the situation I let it slide the first two times by the third time I let loose. What send me over the edge was when she told me that my son's father can just give him the money back but she doesn't even know his father. And I know for a fact that he won't. But the audacity of her to say that I just lost it. You have no idea what people can and can't do. If you don't want to be talked to any kind of way, don't talk to me any kind of way. Fail #3 I opened up a policy for my son because he was supposed to be getting a vehicle. There were issues at the dealership so I cancelled the policy (if I wasn't a proxy why was I able to do this without the policyholder and the policyholder knowing that I was doing so) but any hoo. My son's father took him back to the dealership the next day to see if he could get something pooping but to no aveil there was still an issue. Mind you that his dad put the policy back in play because he thought they were going to be able to get the vehicle. Days later I asked once again calling State Farm and talking to whoever it was and she says that his dad has to call and cancel. So he does so and says to sit tight the money should be back soon. A week or two later still no money. Now this is money that my son saved up to get his car. Instead of refunding the money they apply the funds to his dad's account which should not have happened because 1) that was my son's money and 2) the car he was trying to get was never purchased. I don't think that was right to apply monies to something that is not even on the policy. They just took it upon themselves to do what they wanted to do with my son's money. I am currently looking for different insurance. Your response is not valid read what was written. All the information surrounding this situation was not all about said policyholder. You missed the mark by a long shot and if you listened to the recording I never threatened anyone and the point of the review was to say you take people's money and apply to whatever you want. Say what you want but the funds should have been returned to the person giving the money because no car was purchased, no policy needed, monies should have been returned not applied to vehicles that the monies wasn't meant for. Futhermore, if all that you said was so than I should not have been able to call and get the policy started in the first place and the first time was cancelled by me. None of this was done by the policyholder until the second go round. Let's get our facts straight before we respond. And I never call about his information if I do call it is always about MY vehicle."
Profile photo of robmarlowe

robmarlowe

February 5, 2021

1  out of  5
"I am very dissapointed in the staff and service of Daryl Watson. It seems as though they do not care about their clients and the retention of them. I have been doing business with Mr. Watson's office for over 20 years. Due to the issues of the pandemic and the delays of the Post Office, I have not received my bills in a timely fashion. Last month, they sent me a letter stating my insurance was cancelled. I have always made payments on time and never had a problem before. This month, I received my bill three days before the due date. I called and asked if the receptionist could mail my bill sooner or email the bill on a regular basis so that I could get the payment to them on time. She said that she couldn't mail me sooner because the processing facility was a separate entity. She also said that she wasn't going to put it on her calendar every month that she needed to send me a bill by email. I went to the office today to make a payment in person since I received a past due text message from their office. Mind you, there is still the check in the mail that I mailed them. I asked her for a receipt and a confirmation that my insurance was intact. She gave me a receipt of payment but said that she said she wasn't sure she could provide a statement of insurance intact. I said that it seemed like there was a lot of things she couldn't do. She said she would get Mr. Watson. Mind you, this is probably the only interaction I have ever had with Mr. Watson. He asks, "How can I help you?" I state that I have a problem with the place. He said that, "I guess you better find somewhere else." I will. I will also never recommend someone to do business with his office. He was not like a good neighbor and he wasn't there as their commercials suggest."
Profile photo of Sui Bik San (Abik San)

Sui Bik San (Abik San)

February 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great customer service"
Profile photo of Reina Rivera

Reina Rivera

June 5, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great team! Although not my agent, the representatives at this office are always very helpful with my questions!"
Profile photo of Ashley Haynes

Ashley Haynes

June 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"Amazing team!!"
Profile photo of ashley linton

ashley linton

November 1, 2018

1  out of  5
"This agent’s office has been causing me nothing but unnecessary stress for the past two months and it’s still continuing. Unfortunately I had some financial issues back in September. My payment is due to be automatically withdrawn from my account on the 15th, I called and requested and extension until the 27th. I spoke with Becky, she assured me she would take care of everything. On Sept.24th the funds were removed from my account of course causing an overdraft. On top of that I had withdrawals set up to purchase medication for my children for that same day. Once those funds were pulled it caused more overdrafts. I went into the office after calling multiple times and not getting an answer to find everyone on their phones (BIG SURPRISE)! I sat with Becky for well over an hour while she made a couple phone calls to have my monthly payment that was incorrectly drawn refunded to me but told me there was nothing she could do about the overdraft fees because there is no way to prove that State Farm caused it. (Clearly you can if I can show you the money was there before you took it from my account)! So I just sucked it up and dealt with the $150 in overdraft fees! Now today I have a new issue because when I signed up for my policy in office on June 11th apparently there were forms that I should have signed but those forms weren’t given to me the only thing they did that day was go over coverages and take my money of course! Now I am being forced to pay over $200 because of their error. This office has horrible customer service, Daryl Watson sits and hides in his office all day doesn’t make any attempt to interact with his clients! Becky sat in the office today and blamed the company as a whole instead of her excepting responsibility for the office as it was their mistake. If I came into your office why wouldn’t you have me sign the necessary paperwork then? Her explanation was the the regional office mailed it out which still doesn’t make sense to me considering she was about to print the same forms for me to sign to be effective 10/17. I would strongly suggest choosing another agency when signing up with State Farm, after further review I realized this Agent is rated lowest in the area! 11/01(response)- if this was on me I wouldn’t be speaking be upset. I have NEVER had an issue with my billing prior to requesting an extension that your employee told me that I would be able to receive in September. When she screwed that up it was as I said above put on me and shoulders were shrugged! Now again as I said above when I came INTO your office to set up my policy I was NEVER informed of any paperwork I would receive in the mail or given anything to sign. I have ALWAYS been able to meet my financial obligations. I am very disturbed how you feel so comfortable making such false accusations instead of owning up to your errors. This is NOT how you conduct or run a business but I now understand why so many of your customers leave your office dissatisfied."
Profile photo of Castro Grade

Castro Grade

October 30, 2018

5  out of  5
"Very good service"
Profile photo of Won Understanding

Won Understanding

August 14, 2018

1  out of  5
Profile photo of Malik Warren

Malik Warren

February 9, 2018

1  out of  5
"worked with an extremely unprofessional agent named Kyle. He spoke to me as if I was bothering him with my insurance needs. Would strongly recommend you take your business elsewhere."